

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 61 – 21 JUNE 2022

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Scott Farlow MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Peter Poulos MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, A/Director—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 21 June to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Fiscal Responsibility Amendment Bill 2022,
- ICAC and LECC Legislation Amendment Bill 2022 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest),
- Industrial Relations Legislation Amendment (Public Sector Remuneration Cap Repeal) Bill 2022,
- Parliamentary Budget Officer Amendment Bill 2022, and
- Treasury Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill 2022 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest).

The committee makes the following recommendation: That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:

- (a) Fiscal Responsibility Amendment Bill 2022,
- (b) ICAC and LECC Legislation Amendment Bill 2022 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest),
- (c) Industrial Relations Legislation Amendment (Public Sector Remuneration Cap Repeal) Bill 2022,
- (d) Parliamentary Budget Officer Amendment Bill 2022, and
- (e) Treasury Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill 2022 (not yet accompanied by a Statement of Public Interest).

Scott Farlow MLC **Chair** 21 June 2022